Achieve Your Goals Even When You’re Too Busy

Jumpstart Monday | Get your week off to a great start with the Day-Timer blog. Each Monday we’re going to feature a new tip to help you gain a more productive week at work and at home.
Today’s tip: Use a calendar to meet your goals

When you’re facing a full workweek, achieving your personal goals may seem like the last thing you have to time for. There’s a way to keep goals in the big picture, regardless of how busy you are.

Try This:

Use a calendar to pursue your goals. Schedule appointments to work on goal-related tasks throughout your week and weekend. Once you’ve completed each daily task, check it off on your calendar.

Here’s Why:

Unlike a to-do list, a calendar allows you to see a week’s or month’s worth of goal-related progress in clear view. There is no better sense of accomplishment or bigger motivation to continue than seeing a month of goal activities crossed off your calendar.

Day-Timer Spokesperson Jeff Doubek can be reached at jeff.doubek@daytimer.com

4 thoughts on “Achieve Your Goals Even When You’re Too Busy

  1. I’ve been recently using a goal setting app called GoalsOnTrack and it has worked very well. It saves me a lot of time in keeping track of my goals and most importantly it helps me better organize my daily todos towards achieving my goals. You may want to check it out.

  2. I schedule/record all of my progress on one goal in Outlook. I can change it depending on how my plans develop, and in the end I can look back on exactly what I’ve been doing all week. It’s great!

    Thanks for the advice!

    1. Great ideas Jorinde. Outlook is a good tool for goal tracking, and you can set yourself reminders. I caution readers to just be careful with using the Snooze button too liberally, it makes putting your goals on hold quite easy and without remorse.

      Thank you for commenting! Jeff

Comments are closed.